This lead state team has completed all planned activities and is no longer active. The information below, as created by the active lead state team, remains available for review by users seeking additional information.

UPlan

What is UPlan?

screenshot from the UPlan web based decision-support mapping and informational tool

UPlan can display critical environmental attributes such as streams, wetlands, rare plant habitat, and other attributes on top of planned roadway capacity needs for any location in Utah.

UPlan is a powerful yet easy to use web based decision-support mapping and informational tool for completing complex planning and project development tasks. It allows complete or selective data sharing among various work units within the state DOT. It also allows selective data sharing between state DOTs and with the public. View the technology nomination form or the UPlan Map Center website online.

Contacts – Lead States Team

John Thomas, UPlan Project Manager
Utah Department of Transportation
801-550-2248
johnthomas@utah.gov

Frank Pisani, UPlan GIS Lead
Utah Department of Transportation
801-633-6258
fpisani@utah.gov

Bill Shaw, UPlan Knowledge Specialist
Idaho Department of Transportation
208-745-5608
Bill.Shaw@itd.idaho.gov

Tom Palmerlee, UPlan Special Advisor
Associate Director
Technical Activities Division
Transportation Research Board
202-334-2907
TPalmerlee@nas.edu

Mark Sarmiento, UPlan Special Advisor
Office of Planning
Federal Highway Administration
202-366-4828 | 202-630-4828 (on Mon. and Fri.)
Mark.Sarmiento@dot.gov

Friends of the Team:

Terry Bills, Technical Associate
UPlan Implementation Team Leader
Transportation Industry Manager
ESRI
909-793-2853 ext.13313
tbills@esri.com

Andrea Moser, Technical Associate
UPlan GIS Lead
Bio-West
435-752-4202
amoser@bio-west.com

UPlan Library

View Larger Map