AII Executive Committee

What is the AII Executive Committee

The AII Executive Committee is a steering group which provides direction and oversight for the AASHTO Innovation Initiative program. More >>

[CLOSE]

More about the AII Executive Committee

The AII Executive Committee is a steering group composed primarily of AASHTO Standing Committee on Highways (SCOH) members which provides direction and oversight for the AASHTO Innovation Initiative program. The committee administers the AII program and reports regularly to the AASHTO SCOH through the committee chair.

Membership

​Below is the roster for the AASHTO Innovation Initiative (AII). This roster is as up-to-date as AASHTO's official membership database. You may click on a column's header to sort in alphabetical order. 

​​​
Committee Name: Innovation Initiative
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Van Port Fleet, Mark A. vanportfleetm@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Chair Voting
Hammit, Dallas dhammit@azdot.gov Arizona Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Harman, Thomas tom.harman@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Secretary Non-Voting
Platte, Keith M kplatte@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Voting
McCleary, Robert B robert.mccleary@state.de.us Delaware Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bui, Binh bbui@dot.ga.gov Georgia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Nantung, Tommy E. TNantung@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Herrick, Chris J chris.herrick@ks.gov Kansas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Edgar, Valerie Burnette vburnetteedgar@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Member Voting
Holder, Michael L. mholder@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Member Voting
Thompson, Brian G. briathomps@pa.gov Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Member Voting
Huft, David L. dave.huft@state.sd.us South Dakota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Dekelbab, Waseem wdekelbab@nas.edu Transportation Research Board Member Non-Voting
Moore, Garrett W garrett.moore@vdot.virginia.gov Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Roberts, Brian broberts@naco.org National Association of County Engineers Associate Member Non-Voting
Sanderson, Len sandersonl@pbworld.com Parsons Brinckerhoff, Inc. Associate Member Non-Voting
Stenko, Mike mstenko@transpo.com TRANSPO Industries, Inc. Associate Member Non-Voting
​​​​​​​