Precast Concrete Paving Slabs

Team Members

State DOT/Canadian Ministries:

Mike Brinkman, New York State Department of Transportation
mbrinkman@dot.state.ny.us

Mark Dunn, Iowa Department of Transportation
Mark.Dunn@dot.iowa.gov

John Donahue, Missouri Department of Transportation
John.Donahue@modot.mo.gov

Thomas Kazmierowski, Ontario, The Ministry of Transportation
Tom.Kazmierowski@mto.gov.on.ca

Tommy Nantung, Indiana Department of Transportation
tnantung@indot.in.gov

Dr. Celik Ozyildirim, Virginia Transportation Research/DOT
Celik@VDOT.Virginia.gov

Tom Pyle, California Department of Transportation (LST Co-chairman)
tom_pyle@dot.ca.gov

Benjamin Timerson – Minnesota Department of Transportation
benjamin.timerson@dot.state.mn.us

Transportation Authorities:

Tom Gemmiti, New York State Thruway Authority
Tom_Gemmiti@thruway.state.ny.us

Scott Murell, Port Authority New York/New Jersey
smurrell@panynj.gov

Academia:

Dr. Ernest J. Barenberg, Retired, University of Illinois
ejbm@uiuc.edu

Dr. Neeraj Buch, Michigan State University
buch@egr.msu.edu

FHWA:

Timothy J. LaCoss, FHWA-NY Division (LST Chairman)
Timothy.LaCoss@fhwa.dot.gov

Sam Tyson – FHWA Highway Infrastructure Pavements Team
sam.tyson@fhwa.dot.gov

Industry Partners:

Brent J. Barron, Uretek USA
bbarron@uretekusa.com

Donald J. Klugo, Chas H. Sells, Inc.
DKlugo@chashsells.com

Butch Marcelle, Ft. Miller Co., Inc.
butch@fmgroup.com

Mark B. Snyder, Engineering Consultant (LST Recorder)
markbsnyder@verizon.net

Peter Melewski, Bergmann Associates
pmelewski@bergmannpc.com

David K. Merritt, The Transtec Group
dmerritt@thetranstecgroup.com

Peter Smith – Ft. Miller Co., Inc
psmith@fmgroup.com

Dr. Shiraz D. Tayabji – Fugro Consultants, Inc.
stayabji@aol.com

David K. Thomas – Parsons Brinkerhoff
thomasd@pbworld.com

Leif Wathne – American Concrete Paving Association
Lwathne@pavement.com

Malcomb Yee – Kwik Slab, LLC
Malcolm@precastdesign.com