Contacts

Our team’s goal is to help you analyze, evaluate and implement this life-saving, injury-reducing technology in your State. Contact any or all members of the team for insight, expertise and advice.

Kevin Lacy, Chair

State Traffic Engineer
North Carolina Department of Transportation
1561 Mail Service Center Airport Road
Raleigh, NC 27699-1561

Phone: (919) 733-3915
Fax: (919) 733-2261
jklacy@dot.state.nc.us

Shawn Troy

North Carolina Department of Transportation
1561 Mail Service Center Airport Road
Raleigh, NC 27699-1561

Phone: (919) 773-2897
Fax: (919) 733-2261
stroy@dot.state.nc.us

Frank Julian

Highway Safety Engineer
Federal Highway Administration

Resource Center Safety & Design Team
61 Forsyth Street SW, Suite 17T26
Atlanta, GA 30303

Phone: (404) 562-3689
Fax: (404) 562-3700
frank.julian@dot.gov

Dean Focke
Standards Engineer
Office of Roadway Engineering
Ohio Dept. of Transportation
1980 W. Broad St.
Columbus, Ohio 43223

Phone: (614) 466-2847
Fax: (614) 728-9358
dean.focke@dot.state.oh.us

Richard Albin

Assistant State Design Engineer
Washington State DOT
PO Box 47330
Olympia, WA 98504-7330

Phone: (360) 705-7451
Fax:
albind@wsdot.wa.gov

Rory Meza

Director, Roadway Design Section
Texas Department of Transportation
Design Division
125 East 11th Street
Austin, TX 78701-2483

Phone: (512) 416-2678
Fax: (512) 416-2599
rory.meza@txdot.gov